Precious wish

IMG_7407

Reaching down to deep roots
Lifting folds of self
I seek out that hushed, precious wish
Polished brilliant blue by wave after wave of love
Give it a name, a place to rest
So the Universe will know the sound of my heart.

IMG_7406

Everytime I travel, I’ve always enjoyed participating in the local wish-making and luck-assuring customs, whether it’s throwing a penny in the fountain in Florence, eating 12 grapes before midnight on New Year’s in Madrid or writing my wish on a wolf-shaped ema in Kyoto. For me, Japan has the most fascinating rituals and presents the most number of opportunities for seeking blessings. Here’s a previous post about my experience.

IMG_7409

IMG_7408

Regardless of how we do it, I think the act of – wishing, praying, asking – is what’s important. But string up those wishes wisely, pluck the truest and the brightest. I read somewhere that making a wish is like sending a sound wave to the Universe that says “this is what I want”, and the Universe answers ❤

IMG_7411

Lipstickandmiracles 2017 

In response to The Daily Post Photo Challenge “Wish

Author: lipstick&miracles

A poet-writer-dreamer who wants to share her collection of bright and quiet miracles strung together through travel, reading, writing, doodling and the rest of it. Shapes and words that make her heart skip a beat... and maybe yours too?

4 thoughts on “Precious wish”

Leave a Reply

